Post Format

A Promise A Day…..

Leave a Reply

Image

So I was sitting in work bored and thinking about ideas for articles and stories and what not, when a light bulb switched on above my head, illuminating me like a happy unicorn trotting on a rainbow. Well, no maybe not that bright, or scary, but you know what I mean.

I know you’re thinking “So what has she thought up now?” Well, seeing as we are in Lent at the moment and some of us are trying to give up and sacrifice things from our daily lives as a means of being able to show our commitment to something, I can’t help but feeling a little deflated with my choice of sacrifices.

For the 40 days of Lent I have chosen to attend mass on a daily basis, I have given up swearing and cursing (something *very* difficult for an Irish person) and I have also given up eating meat. I know we are 8 days in already, but I feel like I could be doing something more. I love writing, but I don’t do enough of it.

I want to come up with amazing book ideas, amazing stories, maybe even amazing movie ideas. But I have forgotten to write about the little things;the most basic writing exercises.

So I have decided that for the rest of Lent, I am going to sit down once a day and write about a particular topic or a question and I am going to publish it here and on my Facebook page. I’m going to pick one topic from things like “What was your most joyful moment/memory?“, or “Write about a long term goal”, etc. See where I am going with this??

I also hope that it will not only help me rejoice at past memories, remember sad moments or maybe even come up with a great idea for a story….who knows?! But maybe it might help fellow writers out there to do the same!

I would really appreciate your input with this and would love to have as many people on board with me as possible. I would love to hear your ideas or any topics you would like to challenge me to write about. You can post your ideas below in the comments section or you can email me or message me through my Facebook page, which you can get me at here: https://www.facebook.com/Wherethewordstakeme or on Twitter @leonaleblahblah

I am really excited about this, and I really want to get interactive with everybody and get other people to do the same and to get involved!

Lets make Lent not just about giving up chocolate 🙂

Posted by

I am a young lady (in every sense of the word) ...and I love to write. I love to write about anything, it doesn't bother me, once I'm getting words onto the page I don't mind. I like to serve up a piece of myself for people to read, or glance over, it doesn't matter if my words stay with them for 2 minutes, or 2 years. Once I have a piece of myself out in this world, then I'm happy. Words on a page, make me shine. Especially if they are my own. And I love to shine. It's very hard to shine in this wonderful world of ours, these days. I've started a project on my Wordpress blog called "The Girl". I would love any feedback or any advice from readers about it. I would love to hear from you and I would love to read your blog too, so get in contact and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

