Post Format

Currently Writing!!

Leave a Reply

20140112-175914.jpg

I have my bum firmly planted in my seat and I am typing and typing and stopping and starting and reading and re-reading this chapter four of my current writing project “The Girl”.
I have gone into so much description and thought in the first three chapters that I am beginning to get obsessed with having things right…..have I gone insane? Does this happen to writers who are already insane?!
I find myself having conversations with friends about varying topics and suddenly I will pick up on something a friend of a friend of a friend told her about something horrible that happened and I will pick her brain apart about it thinking that I may or may not be able to use this in my story. But I’m not being rude! It’s not on purpose! Have I changed?! All of this is slightly scary but if I get this story finished and I am happy with it, then whose to know the difference?!
Chapter four is proving a little difficult to get through, not as bad as having writers block, thank goodness, but I am trying to make it as perfect as I possibly can.
I have noticed that I’m attracted to reading very dark books ( “Dark Places” Gillian Flynn, no pun intended ) and watching very dark tv programmes and unsolved murder mysteries to try and keep in theme with writing dark and heavy. Hopefully it all ties together.
Again, no pun intended!

Stay with me!! x 🙂

Posted by

I am a young lady (in every sense of the word) ...and I love to write. I love to write about anything, it doesn't bother me, once I'm getting words onto the page I don't mind. I like to serve up a piece of myself for people to read, or glance over, it doesn't matter if my words stay with them for 2 minutes, or 2 years. Once I have a piece of myself out in this world, then I'm happy. Words on a page, make me shine. Especially if they are my own. And I love to shine. It's very hard to shine in this wonderful world of ours, these days. I've started a project on my Wordpress blog called "The Girl". I would love any feedback or any advice from readers about it. I would love to hear from you and I would love to read your blog too, so get in contact and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

