Post Format

What would you do….?

Leave a Reply

What would you do if you stopped writing?
What would you do if you couldn’t physically throw down those wonderful words on a page?
Would it scare you? Has it happened to you? What did you do to overcome having nothing to say?

It’s been over two years since I wrote in my blog and I don’t know why that happened, but it did. I find myself, all the time wanting and craving for a reason to write, but I never could. My words failed me. So here I am again, stumbling upon WordPress in the App Store, gingerly entering my details, only to find my words, again.
I read over the words I wrote, so eager, so carefully assembled, but without any thought or care as to how they would look or feel. Just putting them out there into the world to see what would happen. Oh! The blissful excitement words can bring!!
Do you know this feeling? Tell me about yours. Think back to the time you thought about how your words really made you feel….?
Could you be brave enough after you stopped writing, to just pick up your pen again and write from your soul?
I think sometimes there is a misconception out there that if you bare too much within your writing and nobody really likes it, then your doomed from the start. I think this is what makes people so afraid to write. But this is all I’ve ever really known; my books, my own mind, my imagination. They say no one is ever really alone, but I only think that’s possible if you don’t have an imagination or you don’t have a book in your hand.

Posted by

I am a young lady (in every sense of the word) ...and I love to write. I love to write about anything, it doesn't bother me, once I'm getting words onto the page I don't mind. I like to serve up a piece of myself for people to read, or glance over, it doesn't matter if my words stay with them for 2 minutes, or 2 years. Once I have a piece of myself out in this world, then I'm happy. Words on a page, make me shine. Especially if they are my own. And I love to shine. It's very hard to shine in this wonderful world of ours, these days. I've started a project on my Wordpress blog called "The Girl". I would love any feedback or any advice from readers about it. I would love to hear from you and I would love to read your blog too, so get in contact and thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

